Mother Knows Best 

As I watched my mom cook in the kitchen as I always do and in my mind I know I can 

learn how to cook but my body is afraid that I will make a mistake or burn myself if not handled 

carefully. Cooking on a hot stove with steam rising from the pots and pans made it seem like a 

challenge for me to accomplish this task,but practice makes perfect .The only simplest thing that

was could be made was a grilled cheese and I listened to my mom’s words and followed her 

step by step , surprisingly it was that easy that I was excited to do it again next time . As soon as i got that out of the way, I thought to myself Why was I so afraid to do this ? My mom always has me help her cook and she tells me step by step what to do and every time I 

get shocked on how one day I can do this and I love to spend time with my mom in the kitchen 

when I can . Besides the fact of my mom showing me how to cook and such,my mom in general

taught me the biggest thing in my life and thats how to be happy, My mom makes a good 

examples of being a motherly role model of what I need in order to be a  happy ,independent 

woman and that I can do the impossible and still feel like I’m on the top of the world. Love is the 

most important element in my perspective and I know that my mom defines love as she 

expresses it by showing it through all three of her children and from that I know my destiny is to 

pass on my love to my future life and family. My accomplishments are not done yet and I still 

have more to learn but I know there is one thing my mom taught me to do is that if you put your 

mind to anything you can be successful and as day by day I try to do my best on remembering 

her words for which have been my light through the darkness and i thank my mom for being the 

hand that reached out to me when i was trapped inside my struggles of learning new things . My

mom and I have a bond that is yet to continue on for eternity and everyone out there has that 

one person in their life that leads them into the right direction or shows them on how things work

in a different way and I am ready to plan out my future and show the world what I can achieve .

Leave a Reply

